Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Nominations have closed in the two by-elections to Glasgow City Council that will take place on March 18.

The candidates are:

WARD 20 Baillieston

John Daly – Scottish Conservative and Unionist

William Docherty – Scottish Labour Party

Daniel Donaldson – Scottish Liberal Democrats

Christopher Ho – UKIP

Lorraine McLaren – Scottish Green Party

David J Turner – Scottish National Party (SNP)

WARD 23 Partick East / Kelvindale

Blair Anderson – Scottish Green Party

Naveed Ashgar – Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Abdul Bostani – Scottish National Party (SNP)

Jill Brown – Scottish Labour Party

Tahir Jameel – Scottish Liberal Democrats

Donald MacKay – UKIP

The deadline to register to vote in this election is Tuesday, March 2.

The deadline to apply for a postal vote for this election is 5pm on Wednesday, March 3.

If you are choosing to vote by post for both the By-Election and the Scottish Parliamentary Election, please ensure the period of your postal vote covers both elections – March 18 until May 6.

For further information, visit

You May Also Like

Drone Footage

Although Leverndale Hospital still functions as a psychiatric hospital, the old buildings no longer house the hospital but have been sympathetically converted into modern...

Drone Footage

Ibrox Stadium the home of Glasgow Rangers F.C Ibrox Stadium is a football stadium on the south side of the River Clyde in the...


Hey, Lucas here again. Now I suggest if you are not into good old Scottish history then probably best not to read this. My...


SCOTLAND’S business leaders have received an award from Cancer Research UK in recognition of their outstanding contribution to the cause. The charity’s Flame of...

Copyright © 2020 Glasgow News

%d bloggers like this: